The end of Text Message Week

As promised, here is the series of texts that almost led to my arrest.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Aug 16.  1:54 a.m.  908 area code.
Greg: Did you tell my daughter is was ok to have an abortion?

908: Don’t know who you are or what you’re talking about

Greg: Don’t even try that old line with me.  You had no business telling a 16-year-old that she could have an abortion without telling her parents.  We are the ones that should be counseling her, not anyone else.

908: Lol no idea what you’re talking about

Greg: Sure, you probably drank away the memory.  Try and sober up for the police.  They should be coming by on Monday to get a statement.

908: Sure ill talk to em.  Night

908: Feelin stupid yet?  Figure out you texted the wrong person?  Maybe you should have checked the number before you made an ass of yourself

Greg: Denial won’t make it any less true, Alicia.  Stop destroying lives and work on your own.

908: Hahaha you do have the right number I guess but I still don’t know what you’re talking about

908: Who’s your daughter I’m so confused

Greg: Our lawyer advised us against speaking about the pending case.  I just wanted you to know that my husband and I are extremely pissed.

908: My father is a detective, he’s called twice minutes ago from his office.  He’s filing a charge as we speak.  I’d advise you contact him at 908892****

908: I will no longer be respond, you can take it up with him.

Greg: What? I thought your dad ran a bar in Jersey City.  Who is this?

Greg: Did you tell my daughter is was ok to have an abortion?908: Don’t know who you are or what you’re talking about

2 responses to “The end of Text Message Week

Leave a Reply

